Junya17’s Blog











{April 13, 2009}   Biggest problem with teens…

confusion_11

The biggest problem with teens?  What is it you may ask…. I think the biggest problem with teens is thinking we can handle everything and that we know everything when in all honesty we don’t.  We know that the square root of 4 is 2 and we know the whole alaphabet but outside of school what do we know?  STOP when you come to a red light and don’t chew your gum loudly.. Okay yeah we sure do know alot.  But how do you handle a situation like suicide? Or wrecking your first car? Or getting fired, again. Or your best friend getting caught with drugs?  I don’t know the answers to these and I’m a teenager….. Darn it I guess we don’t know everything.

Teenagers, tomorrows future, looking around me at this very minute I’m not sure if that is going to be the down fall of society or the making of something wonderful. All I know right now is that the biggest problem with teens today is that we really don’t know as much as we think.  All around us there are drugs and violence and we don’t know how to handle them.  We act like we have the answer to every single answer in the world when in all reality we don’t.  So what do we do when the world comes crashing down around us?  We SHOULD talk to someone older than us, wiser, who has more experience, but we don’t. We SHOULD step out of the situation and let it fall into place, but we don’t.  Because if we did that we wouldn’t really be acting like teenagers at all we would be acting like we knew something… When really we don’t.

So let’s examine this situation further, being a teenager I argue with my mother about everything. She can’t be right ever, I just won’t allow it.   I know how ridiculous this is because I’ve taken part in our arguements I basically will argue with her about anything until its proven that I am right and she is wrong “The sky is blue.” “NO its definitely green.”  Our arguements are as petty and stupid as that.  What I should do is realize that after her 40 some odd years of life she probably knows more than I do at my mere 17 years of knowledge, I should just realize how smart she really is and how dumb I really sound.

Teenagers in general are smart people and eventually we will get very far in life.   Our problem is though we think we know every single thing.    We could use this for our advantage, think we know everything about geometry maybe that will boost our self esteem and make us do well and make an A.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
